Blogger Recognition Award

Oh, I finally found time for this award. Thanks, Aki, for nominating me, this was nice! 🙂

Well, these are the rules of the award:

1. Write a post to show the award.

2. Thank the person who nominated you.

3. Briefly describe your journey as a blogger.

4. Give advice to other bloggers.

5. Nominate other bloggers.

thelearnify-3

So, my journey as a blogger. Well, I started a blog like 5 or 6 years ago, I do not even remember exactly when. It was on blogspot.com and it was more personal. I wrote in an artistic style and I didn’t have many followers because I didn’t really want it. I just wrote there. And I’m still writing there sometimes. It’s like a diary. I would share it to you, but it’s in Romanian, so I don’t really think you’ll understand something :D.

The idea of this blog, Sub soare, (by the way, „Sub soare” means „Under the Sun”, in case you don’t know it. It’s in Romanian) came to me while walking with my boyfriend in a park. I asked him „What if?” and, of course, he said that it was a great idea! So I went home and did it. The first month I wrote just to gain posts. I had no visits, no follows. Everyday – 0. I didn’t share it anywhere. But then I found the Community Pool and decided to share it and receive some opinions. And this is how my followers found me (or I found them! 🙂 ). I’m planning to make a Facebook page. I actully did it, but still didn’t share it to my friends. So, if you want, you can visit me there.

An advice for other bloggers? Just do it! I always have the feeling that someone will judge me or they’ll say I’m not good enough for writing on a blog, that there are a lot of bloggers better than me. And I think that many of you have the same feeling, as in this world there are millions of blogs! But do you know what? Just do it. You can’t predict the future. Maybe someday your blog will become one in a million and you’ll have millions of followers that read your posts daily. Just do it for yourself. Not to gain followers, not to impress somebody. Do it for your personal development and you’ll see the result.

I nominate :

(Over) Analysing Literature

Momi Berlin

The Wounded Healer

83 Unsung Heroes

But all of you can do the award, of course!

I wish you a nice day and good luck! I’m waiting for your answers 🙂

 

 

15 gânduri despre „Blogger Recognition Award

  1. This was quite interesting to read–I love finding out the meaning behind people’s blog names, especially when they are in a language I don’t speak. I’ve actually done this award before, (here’s the post, if you’re interested https://overanalysingliterature.wordpress.com/2016/05/07/the-blogger-recognition-award/) but thank you so much for the nomination! It means a lot to me. And thanks also for sharing your story. 🙂

    Apreciat de 2 persoane

    1. Thank you very much, although it is not a very special and unique story to tell 🙂 I’m glad you liked it. Your story is also very interesting 🙂
      P.S. I didn’t read „Les Miserables”, I was always avoiding it, I don’t know why. But I think you just convinced me to start reading it. I still have some books on my read list, but as soon as I finish them, I will pass to Hugo. So, thanks!

      Apreciat de 1 persoană

Lasă un comentariu