Back to Portugal!

Hello, my dear readers! I have finally found some time after my vacation to share the impressions with you.

This year I travelled for the third time to Portugal. And I would not tell the truth if I say that it was boring. There were so many new places, views that I could say that it was the first time I came there!

The airplain landed and while the bus was taking us to the airport I was looking over the window and I was continuously smiling, because it was a different world! It wasn’t that gloomy and problematic territory of Chisinau, of Moldova. The sky felt clearer, the sun seemed more friendly! And even the cars were happier! 🙂 I arrived home and what do you think was the first thing I did? Of course I drank my perfect portuguese coffee! (Unexpectedly, good coffee). What a satisfaction, I had been waiting for it for too long!

13988623_1190358281034991_1661753329_n

After some days of enjoying the ocean (How does it feel like to live near the ocean?) we got in the car and decided to be real travellers. We visited Palace of Queluz. What a beauty!

13937052_1190325744371578_1269740284_n

_DSC0465

_DSC0475

After some days we drove to Lisbon for a walk through a touristic zone. After some hours of constantly walking I got hundreds of visual satisfactions and dozens of photos and beautiful memories.

_DSC0537

13941090_1190326061038213_549854421_n_DSC0535

I really liked those fountains!

_DSC0560

_DSC0563

13941070_1190325751038244_76883847_n

Another day we decided to spend in another area of Portugal. We arrived at the Mira d’Aire Caves, which we saw in an hour. Of course it is a great experience! You see diggings that have lasted for thousands of years and you just feel like you’re in other era. There are groups of people and every group has a guide which answers all the questions you have.

_DSC0593

..After the caves we drove to Batalha. What a monastery! With a gothic arhitecture, complicated, unique. It is exactly the arhitecture that I like. We arrived there and I could not stop starring at it. How lucky are the people that get to see it every single day…

fgfd

Finally, we arrived in Fatima in the evening. I’m pretty sure many of you have heard about this city and about the Miracle of the Sun. And it would be such a pity if you travel to Fatima and do not visit the Sanctuary of Fatima, as it is one of the biggest and one of the most important places for catholics in Europe. You can enjoy the great paintings and arhitecture, but also a calm atmosphere.

_DSC0642

_DSC0640

I dedicated the other days to Setubal, Palmela and other regions of Lisbon and to the beaches that were waiting for me daily…

ghfd

fgds

13956891_1190326094371543_148326785_n

gfdv

gfdfgf

So, if you have ever asked yourself if Portugal is worth it, then I can answer you: IT’S TOTALLY WORTH IT!

12 gânduri despre “Back to Portugal!

  1. Hey! Glad you enjoyed my country! Next time come to the north, guess when people think about Portugal they just want to visit Lisbon, Porto or Algarve. I’m trying to show the North of the country by doing things as a local. If you want some inspiration for the visit just ask 🙂

    Apreciat de 1 persoană

Lasă un răspuns

