Florence is waiting for you!

If someone asked me which country I wanted to live in, I would definitely answer: Italy. I think this is my soul country, the one that fills me with pleasure, inspiration and life. Maybe it’s too early to say it but now I want to live nowhere but in Italy. I want to rent a small apartment with big windows and enjoy my life in italian districts.

I saw Italy for the first time in 2012.  We were on an eurotrip and the first destination was Italy. We arrived in the evening, the city was „yellow” because of the lights and it was so quiet… We arrived in Capri and my eyes were „running” from one place to another to succeed in seeing everything they could.

The next day we went for Florence. I think I like this city mostly because of its name. What can be more beautiful than having a name like Florence?! I was so lucky that the second city that I visited in Italy was Florence. When we arrived there, I realized that Florence deserved its name. My heart was filling with joy because of all the beauties that surrounded me. I was more childish than I am now, it was the first country that I was visiting beside Moldova and Romania and I was so enthusiastic! I had the impression that my heart was going to leave my chest and move in Florence! And if I could, I would have done the same!

Unluckily, we spent in Florence just a day. But it was totally worth it. I was so tired that at the end of the day I even walked barefoot back to the car, because my feet hurt so badly!

We failed to see all the things we wanted to see. This is why I can’t suggest you a lot of beautiful places to see. But I hope I’ve already convinced you to visit it.

1.The first and the most important place to see is Uffizi Gallery. It’s the biggest museum in Florence and it has the biggest collection in the whole world of Renaissance paintings of the most known painters from that period, like Michelangelo or da Vinci. The building is from the XVIth century and it has great architectural elements! Well, the feeling that you’ll have there will be just „wow” and „am I really seeing it?!”

2. Florence Cathedral. It is one of the most beautiful and one of the biggest cathedrals in the world. The architecture is not very complicated and sophisticated, but you’ll surely be surprised. The Cathedral’s Museum also has a big collection of paintings, sculptures and icons.

13288133_1121432057927614_64343574_o

3. Ponte Vecchio. I was watching at it and I was wondering how was it possible that it was still there with so many shops built on it? It’s an amazing view and you just want to look at it forever. I saw it in daylight. Can you imagine how beautiful it is with those italian night lights? I hope I will find out soon and I will show you midnight photos of the bridge.

13271512_1121431947927625_1615031090_o

Unfortunately, these are the only places that I saw in Florence. Of course there are others to enjoy, like Piazza della Republica, Bargello Museum or Palazzo Pitti. Although, I hope I demonstrated you that Florence was totally worth it!

13282422_1121432077927612_1912943582_o

13282849_1121431967927623_105314557_o

13275088_1121431994594287_1798373197_o

13288225_1121432027927617_1252509206_o

 

 

4 gânduri despre “Florence is waiting for you!

Lasă un răspuns

